TechPoint names new board chair and executive committee that represents expanded breadth of Indiana tech community

2021-04-05T16:52:11-04:00March 26, 2019|

INDIANAPOLIS (March 26, 2019) — TechPoint, the non-profit, industry-led growth initiative for Indiana’s technology ecosystem, today announced its 2019 Board of Directors’ executive committee. Sherry Aaholm, Cummins’ vice president and chief information officer, will serve as chair of the TechPoint board. “Tech is intersecting most every part of our economy and state. I’m excited that our executive committee and board represents that breadth along with a remarkable caliber of individuals,” said TechPoint President and CEO Mike Langellier. “I’m also excited for Sherry’s board chair leadership. She leads a large tech organization inside a Fortune 150 company going through digital transformation. That perspective will be really valuable as we chart the course for the tech community and accelerate our impact. She also has an amazing personal story that I hope more young women and professionals will hear and draw inspiration from.” [...]