Mitch Frazier, president and CEO, AgriNovus Indiana

Mitch Frazier, president and CEO, AgriNovus Indiana

Press release provided by the Indiana State Fair.

September 23, 2021, Indianapolis, IN – Governor Eric Holcomb has appointed Mitch Frazier as chair of the Indiana State Fair Commission. He succeeds Brad Chambers who served as the Commission’s chair until recently taking on the role of Secretary of Commerce for the state of Indiana and CEO of the Indiana Economic Development Corporation (IEDC).

The Indiana State Fair Commission, which is made up of 13 members, sets governing policy and provides strategic direction for the year-round operation of the 250-acre Indiana State Fairgrounds & Event Center, including the annual Indiana State Fair.

“The Indiana State Fairgrounds and Event Center is a special place where traditions are made and memories are created,” said Mitch Frazier, president and CEO of AgriNovus Indiana and chair of the Indiana State Fair Commission. “I look forward to working with the Indiana State Fair team to build upon the fairgrounds’ rich history and continue to advance its position as a destination for world-class experiences and innovation.”

Mitch Frazier serves as President and Chief Executive Officer of AgriNovus Indiana, an initiative focused on growing Indiana’s agbioscience economy. Prior to AgriNovus, Mitch served as Chief Executive Officer of regional John Deere retailer Reynolds Farm Equipment where he led the 250-person organization to be named among the top-performing John Deere dealers in North America.


The Indiana State Fairgrounds & Event Center is a modern, public event facility that annually hosts more than 400 meetings, shows, sports and agricultural events, including the Indiana State Fair. The year-round management of the Fairgrounds is overseen by the Indiana State Fair Commission, which is a quasi-governmental agency that was established in 1992 with the mission to preserve and enhance the Indiana State Fairgrounds and the annual Indiana State Fair for the benefit of all citizens in Indiana. For more information, visit