The 22nd annual TechPoint Mira Awards once again highlighted the innovative work being done in the Indiana tech sector. The awards honored 112 nominees with 16 awards. This year, several of the winners were recognized for their ability to pivot their businesses during a pandemic.

The Mira Awards is the state’s largest and longest running technology awards program, recognizing the “Best of Tech” in Indiana. Recently, Inside INdiana Business featured several of the winners.

  • Rising Entrepreneur Award and Startup of the Year – Yaw Aning, Co-founder and CEO, Malomo. TechPoint President and CEO Mike Langellier also talks about the importance of Aning’s contributions to the tech sector.  [WATCH]
  • Trailblazer Award – Justin Christian, CEO and Founder, BCforward [WATCH]
  • Rising Tech City Award – City of Bloomington [WATCH]
  • TechPoint Foundation for Youth Bridge Builder Award – Dr. Carlotta Berry, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology [WATCH]

For a full list of the winners visit the Mira Awards.

(Source: Inside INdiana Business, TechPoint)