Record number of Innovation of the Year & Rising Entrepreneur entries underscores vibrancy of Indiana’s tech sector

INDIANAPOLIS — TechPoint, the industry-led growth initiative for Indiana’s digital innovation economy, today announced the nominees for its 25th annual Mira Awards program presented by the Indiana Economic Development Corporation, Salesforce and a host of the state’s most innovative companies, universities and organizations.

“We look forward to celebrating the 25th anniversary of Indiana’s most prestigious tech and innovation awards at a new venue,” said TechPoint President and CEO Ting Gootee. “Even more exciting is the level of excellence, innovation and resilience outlined in each entry and even more so by those whose efforts elevated them to status as a Mira Award nominee. It is truly Indiana’s biggest night for innovation.”

Gootee noted that the organization’s 50 Mira Awards judges had the difficult task of winnowing down multiple entries to final nominees. Entries for Rising Entrepreneur of the Year (27) and Innovation of the Year (25) were at record levels.

More work is ahead for the judges.

Panels comprised of founders, executives, community leaders and subject matter experts will interview nominees and determine the winners next month. Deliberations for seven special industry awards will also be made by additional expert panels.

Winners will be spotlighted at the TechPoint Mira Awards gala Friday, April 26, 2024, at the Old National Centre in Indianapolis. Tickets are on sale now. A limited number of sponsorship opportunities are also available. Learn more and get tickets here.

The 2024 TechPoint Mira Award nominees are:

Talent Impact Award 

  • Butler University, Indianapolis
  • Butler University Lacy School of Business, Indianapolis
  • EmployIndy, Indianapolis
  • Hitachi Astemo, Greenfield
  • Indiana Office of Technology State Earn and Learn IT Program, Indianapolis
  • Junior Achievement of Central Indiana, Indianapolis
  • Lionfish Cyber Security, Indianapolis
  • Orr Fellowship, Indianapolis
  • Purdue DIAL Ventures, West Lafayette
  • Skyepack, Inc., West Lafayette
  • Tenzer Technology Center at DePauw University, Greencastle

Tech Innovation Team of the Year

  • Alleo, Carmel
  • Amplified Sciences, LLC, West Lafayette
  • Glassboard, LLC, Indianapolis
  • Karyosoft, Inc., Carmel
  • STARTedUP Foundation, Indianapolis

Student Entrepreneur of The Year

  • Charlie Edmonds, a PhD student at Indiana University Jacobs School of Music, Bloomington
  • Emma Evanko, a senior at Butler University, Indianapolis
  • Matt Gracek, a sophomore at Indiana University, Bloomington
  • Jacob Mills, a junior at the University of Southern Indiana, Evansville
  • Lextin Willis, a sophomore at Taylor University, Upland

Rising Entrepreneur

  • Diego Achio, Traduality, Bloomington
  • Kerry Ao, Intertwined, Newburgh
  • Jessica Bussert, Wave Therapeutics, Nashville
  • Anna Dorris, Everewear Inc., Noblesville
  • Peter Dunn, Your Money Line, Indianapolis
  • Raymond Fraser, Vital View Technologies, South Bend
  • Ethan Rodriguez and Adriana Morales, KLOTOFY, Fishers
  • Brian Schroeder, Preventia Group, Indianapolis
  • Jean Ross, Primary Record, Fishers
  • Julia Regan, RxLightning, New Albany

TechPoint Resilience Award

  • Rebecca Bormann, Rebecca Bormann Consulting, Indianapolis
  • Kimberly Bugg, Centric Consulting, Indianapolis
  • Aaron Hogan, SoundSpace, Indianapolis
  • Ariel Relf, Cummins, Fishers
  • Eric Stanley, Minority Moves Network, Carmel
  • Luke Zhang, Resultant, Indianapolis

Digital Transformation

  • Butler University, Butler+ Division of Professional Studies, Indianapolis
  • Cummins, Inc., Columbus
  • Elanco Animal Health, Indianapolis
  • Eli Lilly & Company, Indianapolis
  • Indiana Department of Workforce Development, Indianapolis
  • LHP Engineering Solutions, Columbus
  • Lionfish Cyber Security, Indianapolis
  • MathTrack Institute, Indianapolis
  • One America Financial, Indianapolis
  • Recovery Force Health, Fishers
  • Wabash Heartland Innovation Network, West Lafayette

Tech Innovation of The Year

  • 120Water, Zionsville
  • Adverank, Zionsville
  • ArcticRx, Fishers
  • Compact Medical, Inc., Indianapolis
  • Folia, Bloomington
  • hc1, Indianapolis
  • Indiana Department of Workforce Development, Indianapolis
  • Novilytic, LLC, West Lafayette
  • Recovery Force Health, Fishers
  • RxLightning, New Albany
  • Valgotech, LLC, Fishers

Community Impact

  • Ivy Tech Community College, Indianapolis
  • JobWorks, Inc., Fort Wayne
  • Junior Achievement of Central Indiana, Indianapolis
  • Northeast Innovation Center, Fort Wayne
  • Mentors of Color, Inc., Fishers
  • STARTedUP Foundation, Indianapolis
  • City of South Bend, South Bend
  • Wabash Heartland Innovation Network, West Lafayette
  • United Way of Central Indiana, Indianapolis
  • University of Evansville Center for Innovation and Change, Evansville

Innovation Service Partner of The Year

  • Allegion, Carmel
  • CSpring, Indianapolis
  • FullStack, Indianapolis
  • Glassboard LLC, Indianapolis
  • Innovatemap, Indianapolis
  • My IT Indy, Plainfield
  • Recruit Rooster, Indianapolis
  • Republic Airways Information Technology Department, Carmel
  • SEP, Westfield
  • Six Feet Up, Carmel
  • The Engineered Innovation Group, Indianapolis

Startup of the Year

  • Adverank, Zionsville
  • Alleo, Carmel
  • Bereave, Indianapolis
  • Folia, Bloomington
  • Holder, Indianapolis
  • Karyosoft, Carmel
  • Lionfish Cyber Security, Indianapolis
  • Tenon, Indianapolis
  • Traduality, Bloomington
  • Valgotech, LLC, Fishers

Tech Company of the Year

  • Aunalytics, South Bend
  • Authenticx, Indianapolis
  • Baker Hill, Carmel
  • Republic Airways, Carmel

The following special industry awards will be presented:

  • AgriNovus Indiana HungerTech Challenge Award, determined by the Hunger Tech Select Committee
  • Conexus Indiana Manufacturing Innovation Award, determined by the Conexus Indiana Select Committee
  • Nextech K-12 Computer Science Teacher of the Year, selected by Nextech
  • Bridge Builder Award, selected by TechPoint Foundation for Youth
  • Trailblazer of the Year, selected by the TechPoint Executive Committee
  • Deal of the Year, selected by the TechPoint Executive Committee
  • Mission41K Exceptional Employer, selected by an independent judging panel

About TechPoint: TechPoint, is the Central Indiana Corporate Partnership’s industry-led growth initiative for Indiana’s digital innovation economy and overall tech ecosystem. The team is focused on working with public, private and industry partners to expand tech talent pipeline, enhance resource connectivity for enterprise organizations and startups alike, and elevate the industry by activating the community and amplifying stories of success. For more information, please visit