23PAIR winnerINDIANAPOLIS (August 24, 2022) — BioCrossroads today announced the winners of its inaugural 23 PAIR (Promising Achievers in Innovation and Research), a new recognition program that celebrates and promotes the state’s next generation of life sciences leaders.

Award winners have exhibited significant industry or academic impact and success and are in the early stages of their careers.

“People are such a critical component of Indiana’s life sciences industry, and we’re thrilled to recognize some incredibly talented Hoosiers for their work,” said Lori LeRoy, executive vice president of communications for BioCrossroads. “Our inaugural group of winners is already making their marks in the life sciences industry whether it’s directing clinical trials, performing groundbreaking research, communicating information, developing IT protocols, or analyzing data.”


Carly Streicher Labcorp Drug Development
Casey Lillibridge Inotiv
Daniel Sheik Amplified Sciences
Duchess Adjei Beckman Coulter Life Sciences
Erica Clinkenbeard Indiana University School of Medicine
Hui-Hui Wang Purdue University
Jessica Pater Parkview Health
Jessica Pellman Labcorp Drug Development
Jill Ivers Cook Medical
Joseph Chabenne Indiana University
Lauren Ann Metskas Purdue University
Lauren Manges Cook Medical
Megan Suttile Eli Lilly and Company
Nathan Alves Indiana University School of Medicine / Indiana Lysis Technologies LLC
Nicole Martin Curium Pharma
Peter Kamwendo IU Health
Sanket Mishra Grannus Therapeutics
Sanofar Jainul Abdeen B2S Life Sciences
Suketu Patel Roche Diagnostics
Travis Johnson Indiana University School of Medicine
Yang Yang Purdue University
Ying Li Purdue University
Ying Wang Indiana University School of Medicine


An additional group of stellar nominees with more experience than the group of 23 was presented with a 23 PAIR Fellow award.


Andrea Kasinski Purdue University
Brandon Oberlin Purdue University
Sandro Matosevic Purdue University
Jinhee Kim Novilytic
Stephen Lindemann Purdue University
Stephanie Coffin Eli Lilly and Company


BioCrossroads will maintain engagement with the winners and their nominators through various activities including events and “life sciences ambassadorship” coaching.

For more information about the winners, please visit the BioCrossroads 23 PAIR page.

BioCrossroads 23 PAIR is sponsored by Cook Medical, Eli Lilly and Company, and Faegre Drinker.

About BioCrossroads

BioCrossroads (www.biocrossroads.com) is Indiana’s initiative to grow the life sciences, a public-private collaboration that supports the region’s research and corporate strengths while encouraging new business development.   BioCrossroads provides money and support to life sciences businesses, launches new life sciences enterprises, expands collaboration and partnerships among Indiana’s life science institutions, expands science education and markets Indiana’s life sciences industry.  The initiative has formed several new nonprofit organizations, including Indiana Health Information Exchange, BioCrossroadsLINX, OrthoWorx, Datalys Center and the Indiana Biosciences Research Institute.