INDIANAPOLIS (March 18, 2021) — AgriNovus Indiana, an initiative to fuel growth in Indiana’s agbioscience economy, announced today the addition of three new members to its board of directors.

The board unanimously approved the seat change of Dr. Scott Holmstrom, vice president of Product Development and Innovation Regulatory at Elanco and Megan Ritter, executive director of administration at Indiana Farm Bureau, to the board. Additionally, the board unanimously approved the addition of Mike DiPaola, North American general manager and vice president of sales at Taranis, to the board, bringing decades of leadership to the organization.

“AgriNovus is laser focused on fueling growth across Indiana’s agbioscience economy guided by a board of directors that represent the best of agbioscience,” said Mitch Frazier, president and CEO of AgriNovus Indiana. “Scott’s deep experience in animal health, Megan’s leadership with producers and Mike’s agtech experience bring new perspective and strength to our board at an incredibly important time in the global food and agbioscience economy.”

Holmstrom currently serves as the vice president of Product Development and Innovation Regulatory at Elanco, leading their global product development efforts and innovation regulatory for farm animals and pet health, including pharmaceuticals, biopharmaceutics and vaccines. In this role, he provides the strategic direction for the global development and registration of products through external and internal coordination, governance and resourcing. Holmstrom received his doctorate in animal chemistry from Miami University in 2000 and joined the Elanco team that same year.

Ritter, currently the executive director of administration at Indiana Farm Bureau, is responsible for  the organization’s strategic planning, staff development and member education and engagement. She joined Indiana Farm Bureau in 2011, overseeing the organization’s public policy efforts and serving as the secretary of Indiana Farm Bureau ELECT. Ritter also serves as a board member of the Hancock County Community Foundation. She received her bachelor’s degree in agricultural economics and agricultural business operations from Michigan State University.

DiPaola joined the Taranis team in March of 2020 and serves as the North American general manager and vice president of sales. Previously, he served in senior leadership positions at Syngenta, Southern States Cooperative, FarmersEdge and Farm Wizard. DiPaola received his bachelor’s degree in political science and his master’s degree in financial analysis, both from the University of North Carolina at Greensboro.

The addition of Holmstrom, Ritter and DiPaola to the AgriNovus Indiana board of directors brings total board membership to 26 representing leaders from business, academia, community and government.

About AgriNovus Indiana
AgriNovus Indiana is the state’s initiative focused on advancing the agbiosciences sector as a nationally recognized leader through education, research and talent development; strategic collaborations among corporations, industry associations, government and universities; the creation and support of new companies; and branding and targeted promotions to elevate the sector. AgriNovus Indiana is an initiative of the Central Indiana Corporate Partnership (CICP), an effort dedicated to the region’s continued prosperity and growth. To learn more about AgriNovus Indiana, visit